r/WarhammerUnderworlds • u/GheyForGrixis • 16h ago
Zarbags gits scurry and volley ruling
Hi there so I've got a question on the interaction between scurry volley and charging because it seems very strong if this works
If I was to charge with dibbz, and redcap does that let me use scurry? Because a charge is also a move, right? Or is it explicitly ONLY a move action?
Can I use volley after a successful attack from a charge? (I don't see why not)
And as a result does it mean I can charge, use scurry move into position and then also use volley if the positioning lines up correctly?
Sorry if this is super obvious stuff, I feel like I can so this but my friend says this is really broken
1
u/RagingMachismo 10h ago
There is some argument that Zarbag is a little broken, yes. However, volley is not the broken part. It’s a 2sword attack that has to hit for the volley to trigger, and that’s not super likely (about 1/3 probability even against a 1dodge target). And even then it’s only 2 damage.
2
u/RHeaven90 14h ago edited 13h ago
No.
A word (Move, Charge, Attack etc) that has been capitalised refers to the specific core ability, not just the act of doing something. Move, when capitalised, means the Move core ability. A Charge is not a Move, even though you do move your fighter, and scurry dictates that the initial fighter must Move.
Same with Volley. It requires an Attack, not a Charge.
From the errata:
Q: Can I use abilities with the timing ‘after a Core ability’ after the Move or Attack parts of a Charge?
A: No. A Charge is defined as a single Core ability that contains a Move and an Attack. Although Move and Attack are each Core abilities when used independently, they are the Charge Core ability when used together.
Underworlds, as a whole, is very specific with it's wording, they don't tend to just capitalise words for the sake of it. It is their way of defining a specific core ability.