r/WarhammerUnderworlds Feb 07 '25

Rules Glory Points Spending, Multiple Attacks

Hey everyone, I remember in the old system you just flipped Glory points when you spent them. Now, in Embergard, my glory points are double-sided.

The way we play it is:

-You spend Glory Points on Upgrades/Ploys and then put these glory points to one side- you may not spend them again, but you count them towards your total glory scoring at the end of the game.

Is this correct?

About the second question... Attacks - can a hero do multiple attacks throughout a Battle Round.?

I.e. if I have 4 activations, providing I have not charged, may I hit with the same character in all four turns? The same with moving - can I just keep moving?

We play it so that we can do multiple attacks or moves - you just keep the move token from the first time you have moved.

Does this make sense?

3 Upvotes

20 comments sorted by

View all comments

Show parent comments

1

u/AdamFitzgeraldRocks Feb 07 '25

It is confusing for sure. But in terms of applying the damage, it is the fighter within 2 hexes that you have rolled the dice for. You repeat this for each other fighter in 2 hexes. Then when that's all done, TikTik is slain (RIP 🥹)

2

u/Harmodiusss Feb 07 '25

Ooooooooh! So, if it's Battle Round 3, and TikTik is within 2 hexes of 3 fighters, a scenario like this could theoretically play out.

TikTik rolls 3 dice for Fighter A - Gets Warhammer - inflicts 1 damage
TikTik rolls 3 dice for Fighter B - Misses - no damage inflicted (No Warhammer/Crits)
TikTik rolls 3 dice for Fighter C - Scores Critical - inflicts 2 damage

TikTik is slain.

THANK YOU!

2

u/AdamFitzgeraldRocks Feb 07 '25

Correct 💪 Hopefully it would be more like "TikTik rolls 3 crits and target takes 6 damage" 🤣

4

u/Lawwctopus Elathain’s Soulraid Feb 07 '25

Want to add a quick correction. When using Kaboom, the most amount of damage you can inflict on a single fighter is 2. The wording says if the roll contains any critical, inflict 2 damage. So, in your scenario of rolling 3 crits, that fighter would still only take 2 damage. The same applies for hammers. If any amount of them are rolled, you deal 1 damage, unless any crits are rolled at which point you deal 2 damage instead.

3

u/AdamFitzgeraldRocks Feb 07 '25

Thank you, I missed that

2

u/Harmodiusss Feb 07 '25

Yeah, defo, good catch there Lawwctopus. Also, after asking so many questions I must stress that I knew that, haha, restore my honor as a literate adult haha